It’s a Brew-Blog!

Are you a fan of the myriad of Minneapolis based brews that have flooded the market in the last few years?  I AM!
Here are some of the most comprehensive lists of top Minneapolis micro-brews as well of a highlight of a few of my personal favorites!

Favorites:

FULTON: Fulton Brewery is conveniently located just North of Target Field-
home of the Minnesota Twins.  Location makes this a quick walk to grab an amazingly tasty brew before or after any of the Twins games or events, which is exactly how I first experienced it.  Great outdoor spaces and rotating food trucks round out the experience perfectly ~ and my favorite brew here was the Lonely Blonde, check it out and let me know what you think!
(You can find Fulton Lonely Blonde on MANY local menus as well so keep your eyes open).

BOOM ISLANDBoom Island Brewing is located just off of Broadway and 21st in North/Northeast Minneapolis, a quick jaunt from Downtown and you’re there!  I definitely suggest trying a flight here as they have a wide variety of mostly Belgian brews.  I experienced a wide variety of colors and flavors on my last visit which in my opinion is one of the most fun parts of visiting a brewery!  If you do stop in to Boom Island I definitely recommend checking out Donny Dirk’s Zombie Den which is located just around the corner and features a super funky drink menu and decor.

“Best of Lists”:

Minneapolis/St. Paul Magazines “Best Taprooms”

MN Beer.com “Breweries List

Thrillist “10 Best Breweries in Minnesota”

Whether you take one of my suggestions, or you peruse these great lists of top breweries be sure to check out some of these fantastic Minneapolis spots!

Share your thoughts here...

